Return to Our Representatives




                                   CITY OF SANTA MARIA

NOTE:  GLORIA SOTO is the only Council Member on the City Council that has been Endorsed by the Democratic Party.

Although council members are elected by district, they serve the entire city of Santa Maria.  To serve on the Santa Maria City Council, members must live in the district they are elected to represent.  Districts are approximately separated by area of the city:  District 1/Northwest,  District 2/Northeast,  District 3/Southwest,  District 4/Southeast.  There are four district council members and one citywide Mayor.

Find your Santa Maria Voting District:


Santa Maria City Council website:

Notice: The City Manager also receives a copy of all emails that are sent to council members at the city’s email address.

Alice Patino, Mayor, Citywide    (Term 2020-2024)

110 E. Cook Street, Santa Maria, CA 93454-5190
805-925-0951, X2188. FAX: 805-349-0657


Carlos Escobedo, Council Member,  1st District  (Term 2020-2024)


110 East Cook Street, Santa Maria, California 93454-5190
Phone: (805) 925-0951 ext. 2192   Fax: (805) 349-0657


Mike Cordero, Council Member, 2nd District   (Term 2020-2024)

110 E. Cook Street, Santa Maria, CA 93454-5190
Phone 805-925-0951, x2190. FAX: 805-349-0657


Gloria Soto,  Council Member,  3rd District  (Re-elected Term 2022-2026)                                                              (Endorsed by the Democratic Party)

110 E. Cook Street, Santa Maria, CA  93454-5190

805-925-0951  X 2193   Fax  805-349-0657                                                                                                                                     

Follow Gloria Soto on her Facebook page:

Biography of Council Member Gloria Soto:


Maribel  Aguilara-Hernandez,  Council Member,  4th District    (Term 2022-2026)

110 E. Cook Street, Santa Maria, CA 93454-5190
Phone 805-925-0951.  FAX: 805-349-0657


Permanent link to this article:

Translate »