2020 California Election Calendar

2020 PRIMARY ELECTION, Tuesday, March 3, 2020: 

Voter  Information Guides”  mailed on Jan 23 – Feb 11, 2020)

–  First Day Vote-By-Mail Ballots will be mailed 

       Monday, February 3, 2020

–  Close of Registration *

       Monday, February 17, 2020

    VOTE MARCH 3, 2020


2020 GENERAL ELECTION, Tuesday, November 3, 2020:

 First Day Vote-By-Mail Ballots will be mailed

      Monday, October 5, 2020

 Close of Registration *

    Monday, October 19, 2020



 A Registration and Voting Guide:  CLICK HERE

* You can “Conditionally” register and vote at the county elections office after the deadline:

Conditional Registration Information

For additional voting information:

2020 Election Information


Note:  The following is preliminary and does not include all of the seats up for re-election in the club’s  service area, or school board seats, etc.  Additional information will become available after all of the candidates have filed their applications and are published by the Election Board of  Santa Barbara County.

Democratic and (D) Endorsed candidates who will be on the 2020 March Primary ballot:

1   –  U. S. House of Representatives, 24th District

                Incumbent (D) Salud Carbajal

2   – CA State Senate, 19th District,

                (D)  Monique Limon  (Monique Limon Announcement State Senate )

                 (Note: Incumbent (D) Hannah-Beth Jackson – Term limit – cannot run)

3   – CA State Assembly, 35th District

               (D) Dawn Addis  ( Dawn Addis Announces run for State Assembly) 

4   – Santa Barbara County Supervisors (2 out of 5 Supervisor seats in 2020):

              4a   Incumbent Joan Hartmann, Santa Barbara County Supervisor, 3rd District

             4b   Open seat,  Santa Barbara County Supervisor, 4th District  

Not on the ballot until November 2020 election:

5   –  City Council of Santa Maria (* 2 out of 4 Council member seats, and 1 Mayor up for election in Nov.  2020):

    5a    Residents living in District 1 (northwest) will elect 1 City Council member (To be announced)

    5b   Residents living in District 2 (northeast) will elect 1 City Council member (To be announced)

   5c    All voters citywide (all 4 districts) will decide the Mayor’s position. (To be announced)

* SM City Council held currently with terms ending in 2020:   Mayor, Alice Patino,  Council members Michael Moats and  Mike Corder (None D Endorsed)

Find your Santa Maria City District:  CLICK HERE


Permanent link to this article: https://santamariademocrats.info/2020/01/03/2020-california-election-calendar/

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Translate »