OFFICIAL PRIMARY ELECTION RESULTS WILL BE POSTED JULY 5, 2018. June 5, 2018 Election in Santa Maria Valley, ENDORSEMENTS, Santa Barbara Democratic County Committee

Official Primary election results will be available from the elections office after July 5th and will be posted here.


In local (North SB County) elections, the Santa Barbara County Democratic Party has endorsed the following people for the June 5, 2018 election:

Santa Barbara County Auditor-Controller: Betsy Schaffer
Santa Barbara County Sheriff-Coroner: Eddie Hsueh
Measure T: YES 
CA-24th District United States Congress: Salud Carbajal
35th District California State Assembly: William Ostrander
California State Controller: Betty Yee
California Secretary of State: Alex Padilla
California State Treasurer: Fiona Ma
California Superintendent of Public Instruction: Tony Thurmond
California Insurance Commissioner: Ricardo Lara
Proposition 68: YES
Proposition 69: YES
Proposition 70: NO
Proposition 71: YES
Proposition 72: YES

For more information on the Santa Barbara County Democratic Committee:

Also on the North Santa Barbara County Ballot:

June 5, 2018 Election
California Democratic Party Statewide Endorsement
Balloting Results for Candidates requesting endorsements,
but receiving less than the required 60% of caucus votes:
(CCDP Bylaws, Art. VIII, Sec. 3.c.(8).)

54% Kevin de Leon
37% Dianne Feinstein
05% Pat Harris
03% No Endorsement

39% Gavin Newsome
30% John Chang
20% Delaine Eastin
09% Antonio Villaraigosa
03% No Endorsement

42% Ed Hernandez
41% Eleni Kounalakis
07% Jeff Bleich
11% No Endorsement

56% Dave Jones
42% Xavier Becerra
02% No Endorsement

52% Malia Cohen
29% Cathleen Galgiani
19% No Endorsement

CSCC visit Website:

Check your Sample Ballots mailed out the first week of May for ALL candidates in the Primary.

MUST BE REGISTERED, or updated if needed, by May 21,  2018 to vote in the June 5,  2018 Primary or call the Elections Office Hotline at 1-800-722-8683 (Bilingual) for conditional ballot information.

Vote early.  Download the VOTE BY MAIL ballot at:

Don’t forget, you can also register before the November 6th General Election if not eligible for the June Primary.

Click here to find current elected officials:

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.